Week 3 Weigh-In

I was supposed to post this Saturday morning, but apparently I wrote it and then forgot to actually post it. My bad. I’m lazy and tired, so instead of rewriting this, I’m just going to publish this and then publish the post that I actually meant to put up tonight.

Previous weight: 286.4
Current weight: 283.0

This week’s weight loss: 3.4
Total cleanse weight loss: 12.4
Total weight loss since Thanksgiving: 20.8

Like I mentioned in my last post, tomorrow is really supposed to be the last day of the cleanse (and then I’m supposed to spend a week slowly reintroducing foods and see what bothers me and what doesn’t), but my mother and I have decided to end a day early. I figure I’ve been doing this for 20 days now, and the last day doesn’t really matter so much.

Besides, today Atlanta is participating in the Worldwide Vegan Bake Sale. Last year, I found out about this like a week after it happened, and I was so upset that I hadn’t been able to go. I’m excited to be going this year. I’m not sure if I’ll actually buy anything (I can be sort of cheap sometimes), but I at least want to be able to look around and have the option of buying something. If we don’t find anything there, we also have the address of the Mediterranean Grill that’s in that general area. I’m not 100 percent sure that the falafel there is vegan, but I read about the restaurant on a vegan blog, so I’m going to hope that it is.

After that we’re going to go shopping for the week. My mother and I have a whole week of vegan recipes planned. I’m sure no one else in my family will eat them, but at least they have that option. I’m really excited that my mother is still willing to do the vegan cooking now that the cleanse is over. I’m sure she’s going to go back to putting regular creamer in her coffee, but she did plan this week’s meals using like four different vegan cookbooks, and that’s what counts.

Update: The bake sale was sort of a let-down. There were only two tables of stuff, which wouldn’t have been horrible if we hadn’t drive like 40 minutes, gotten stuck in Atlanta traffic, and then been basically ignored by the people there. It wasn’t really busy when we got there. I really wanted to try the pizza roll, which was $4. I handed the woman a five, and then she gave me change while she was talking to someone else who worked there. We thanked her, and she didn’t say “you’re welcome” or “thanks for stopping by” or anything. Maybe I’m just being overly sensitive, but I guess I was hoping that people at a vegan bake sale would be a bit more friendly. That said, I’m still looking forward to Atlanta Veg Fest in November. Hopefully that will be a bigger deal and will be a lot more fun.

Leave a Reply

