Week 6 Weigh-in

I really need to stop writing these so late in the week. My new resolution is to post this every Sunday, unless I have a real reason for not doing so (e.g. I wasn’t able to weigh myself Sunday morning because I wasn’t home).

Last week’s weight: 284
Current weight: 284.2
Weight change: Gained 0.2 pounds

To be honest, the reason this was late was because I wasn’t happy with that weigh-in, and I wanted to wait a day and see if I weighed less that day. I didn’t. I weighed exactly the same. So I guess that’s just what I’m going to weigh this week.

This is an annoying number because I don’t feel like I did anything wrong this week. I did go over my calorie limit on three different days, but I was also way under all of the other days. My average daily calorie intake for the week was 1366, and my goal is 1650. I also exercised for at least 30 minutes four days this week.

There’s a difference between excusing bad behavior and not letting unforeseen circumstances get you down. I’m happy with the amount of exercise I did this week. I’m happy with the total amount of calories I consumed, especially since every other calorie counter tool I’ve seen says I should be eating 2,000 calories daily to lose 2 pounds, not just 1,650.

I didn’t lose what I wanted to this week, but I’m not going to let it get me down.

Leave a Reply

